Woohoo! I’m pathetic!

English: This image depicts the English - Unit...

English: This image depicts the English – United States version of the 2010 Apple Wireless Keyboard rearranged in the simplified Dvorak layout. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Want to know how pathetic I am? I finally got my new bluetooth keyboard, and I’m ridiculously excited about it. I spent days waiting, checking my order status every day until it shipped, then tracking it every day until it came, and checking the doorstep every hour until it finally arrived. Over a keyboard. Some people take trips to Tahiti. I get a new keyboard. Isn’t it beautiful?

It’s hard for me to find time to write, for many reasons mostly pertaining to the continued existence of real-life responsibilities, but also because of mobility issues. Ever since my oldest son’s best friend, at the age of two, grabbed the screen on my laptop, as it innocently sat in my lap, to break a fall and instead broke it, I have been leery of using the laptop with kids playing too close. Now I can type on my iPad in the room where they are, instead of hiding in some distant room and hoping no one wreaks too much havoc behind my back or, more likely, not writing at all because they’re all awake and at home and will cause who-knows-how-much damage if I’m not there to stop them. So, like I said, woohoo!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Maggie
    Oct 15, 2012 @ 22:47:31

    I think that’s how I was about my Logitech illuminated keyboard. All hyper and crazy over it. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 45 other followers

Archives

